Kaffee

COFFEE

WIDE AWAKE LOGISTICS FOR YOUR COFFEE BEANS

WIDE AWAKE LOGISTICS FOR YOUR COFFEE BEANS

  • Expertise: We have more than 50 years of experience of green coffee logistics and are a major partner for the coffee industry in Germany and other European countries. In Bremen, we have modern silo handling facilities and storage capacities of more than 90,000 tonnes. Our trimodal container terminal at the Hansakai pier is linked to numerous European container ports via rail, inland waterway or road. We are also a certified bonded warehouse for ICE Futures Europe [Robusta] and ICE Futures U.S. [Arabica].
  • Services: Our portfolio ranges from transshipment, quality control and sampling to specialist storage, processing and packaging right through to transport of the coffee to its destination. On request, we also clean and blend the different green coffees in accordance with your individual instructions. We are also happy to attend to documentation and customs clearance via ATLAS as well as container tracking. For upstream and downstream logistics and distribution requirements, we either use our own fleet [B-LOG] or cooperate with efficient partner companies.

OUR SERVICES AT A GLANCE

Storage

The quality of the goods is our top priority. For this reason, we have established high-performance management systems in coordination with our customers. For example, we check each incoming container for its condition. We inspect the green coffee with regard to temperature and moisture, and make the measured values available to you online. Our silos are in line with the latest state of the art and permit the efficient storage with combined storage and transport containers that are approved for transport on roads, railways, inland waterways and sea transport. Our warehouses are certified according to the Öko [Organic], UTZ and IFS Food Standards. Furthermore, we are certified as warehouse operator for the commodities exchanges in London and New York.

Cleaning | Mixing

Our silo installations are provided with high-performance cleaning technologies, by means of which we prepare the green coffee for the further processing. If needed, we will additionally take on the mixing of green coffee sorts. Our charging scales work fully automatically and document each charge in our computing centre. The effective integration of our mixing cells in the stock removal processes meanwhile assures cost-optimised processes for you because stock transfers or interim storing is avoided. And the stock removal, too, offers the highest measure of efficiency to you: accordingly, you can call off your goods at any time on our self-serve terminals by means of a chip card and a PIN.

Storage logistics | Transport logistics

As the southernmost seaport of Germany, we offer diverse services for everything relating to container logistics. We record all movement data and provide them in real time in our online container management system. At the same time, the three-dimensional storage site management enables us to execute all orders efficiently and swiftly. For the transport to the destination address, we exclusively use silo dump trucks of the latest generation, which ensure a careful handling and transport. Our high-performance IT systems ensure a quick processing and the traceability of the batches in the process. We can make logistics transparent by means of an internet module including a customer-specific interface. But today we are already thinking of tomorrow and are working under high pressure integrating “Industrie 4.0” [the Internet of Things] in our processes.

Service

Our customs experts see to a smooth presentation to customs and the monitoring of official deadlines. We are also happy to advise you on special questions relating to the value added tax and the German coffee tax. We process all imports via the ATLAS customs system and we have held the status of Authorised Economic Operator [AEO] since its introduction 10 years ago. For companies without registered office in Germany, we take on reporting duties as fiscal representatives in relation to the German tax authorities.

CONTACT

Coffee | Cocoa

Axel Boedtger
Phone: 0421 38773 520
Mobile: 0170 4723953
axel.boedtger@jmueller.de

Coffee | Cocoa

Bernd Riedel
Phone: 0421 38773 410
Mobile: 0179 3908608
bernd.riedel@jmueller.de

Coffee | Cocoa

Holger Ostermann
Phone: 0421 38773 420
Mobile: 0160 1805552
holger.ostermann@jmueller.de

Kaffee

COFFEE

HELLWACHE LÖSUNGEN RUND UM DIE BOHNE

HELLWACHE LÖSUNGEN RUND UM DIE BOHNE

  • Expertise: Wir haben mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung in der Rohkaffeelogistik und sind ein wichtiger Partner der Kaffeeindustrie in Deutschland und Europa. In Bremen unterhalten wir moderne Siloumschlagsanlagen und Lager mit Kapazitäten von mehr als 90.000 Tonnen. Unser trimodales Containerterminal am Hansakai ist mit zahlreichen europäischen Containerports über Bahn, Binnenschiff oder Straße verbunden. Zudem sind wir zertifizierter Börsenlagerhalter für ICE Futures Europe [Robusta] und ICE Futures U.S. [Arabica].
  • Services: Unser Portfolio reicht von Umschlag, Qualitätskontrolle und Bemusterung über die produktkonforme Lagerung, Bearbeitung und Verpackung bis zum Transport von Rohkaffee zur Zieladresse. Auf Wunsch reinigen und mischen wir verschiedene Rohkaffeesorten nach Ihren individuellen Vorgaben. Zudem übernehmen wir gerne auch die Dokumenten- und Zollabwicklung via ATLAS sowie das Container-Tracking. In der Vor- und Nachlauflogistik und Distribution verfügen wir über einen eigenen Fuhrpark [B-LOG] oder arbeiten mit leistungsfähigen Partnern zusammen.

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK

Lagerung

Die Warenqualität hat bei uns oberste Priorität. Deshalb haben wir in Abstimmung mit unseren Kunden leistungsfähige Managementsysteme etabliert. So prüfen wir jeden eingehenden Container auf seinen Zustand. Den Rohkaffee untersuchen wir in Hinblick auf Temperatur und Feuchtigkeit und stellen Ihnen die Messwerte online zur Verfügung. Unsere Silos sind auf dem neusten Stand der Technik und erlauben eine effiziente Lagerung mit kombinierten Lager- und Transportcontainern, die für den Straßen-, Bahn-, Binnen- und Seeverkehr zugelassen sind. Unsere Lager sind nach Öko [Organic], UTZ und IFS Food Standard zertifiziert. Zudem sind wir als Lagerhalter zertifiziert für die Börsen in London und New York.

Reinigen | Mischen

Unsere Siloanlagen weisen leistungsfähige Reinigungstechnologien auf, mit denen wir den Rohkaffee für die weitere Bearbeitung vorbereiten. Bei Bedarf übernehmen wir zudem das Mischen von Rohkaffeesorten. Unsere Chargierwaagen arbeiten vollautomatisch und dokumentieren jede Chargierung in unserem Rechenzentrum. Die effektive Integration unserer Mischzellen in die Auslagerungsprozesse sichert Ihnen hierbei kostenoptimale Prozesse, da Um- oder Zwischenlagerungen vermieden werden. Und auch die Auslagerung bietet Ihnen höchste Effizienz: So können Sie Ihre Waren jederzeit an unseren Selbstbedinungs-Terminals per Chipkarte und PIN abrufen.

Lagerlogistik | Transportlogistik

Als südlichster Seehafen Deutschlands bieten wir vielfältige Dienstleistungen rund um die Containerlogistik an. Wir erfassen alle Bewegungsdaten und stellen sie in Echtzeit in unserer Online-Containerverwaltung zur Verfügung. Die dreidimensionale Lagerplatzverwaltung erlaubt uns hierbei eine effiziente und schnelle Ausführung aller Aufträge. Für den Transport an die Zieladresse setzen wir ausschließlich Silokipper der neuesten Generation ein, die einen schonenden Umschlag und Transport sicherstellen. Unsere leistungsfähigen IT-Systeme stellen hierbei eine schnelle Abfertigung und die Rückverfolgbarkeit der Chargen sicher. Logistik-Transparenz, die wir Ihnen mit Hilfe eines Internetmoduls inklusive einer kundenspezifischen Schnittstelle verfügbar machen können. Doch wir denken heute schon an morgen und arbeiten mit Hochdruck an der Integration von „Industrie 4.0“ in unsere Prozesse.

Service

Unsere Zollspezialisten sorgen für eine reibungslose Gestellung und Überwachung der behördlichen Fristen. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch bei speziellen Fragen der Umsatzsteuer und der deutschen Kaffeesteuer. Wir wickeln alle Importe über das Zollsystem ATLAS ab und verfügen seit seiner Einführung vor 10 Jahren über den Status des Authorised Economic Operator [AEO]. Für Firmen ohne Sitz in Deutschland übernehmen wir bei Bedarf als Fiskalvertreter Meldepflichten gegenüber den deutschen Steuerbehörden.

KONTAKTBEREICH

Kaffee | Kakao

Axel Boedtger
Tel.: 0421 38773 520
Mobil: 0170 4723953
axel.boedtger@jmueller.de

Kaffee | Kakao

Bernd Riedel
Tel.: 0421 38773 410
Mobil: 0179 3908608
bernd.riedel@jmueller.de

Kaffee | Kakao

Holger Ostermann
Tel.: 0421 38773 420
Mobil: 0160 1805552
holger.ostermann@jmueller.de