Forstprodukte

Renewable efficiency for timber trade and related business.

Our seaport in Brake offers covered storage space of rounded 130.000 m² for pulp, paper and other forestry products. It is therefore one of the most important European transshipment and distribution hubs, the largest German port for import of pulp. Timber trade and related business profit furthermore from our excellent railway connection. We can reach all destinations with a siding within 48 hours – anywhere in Europe. And even if orders come in at short notice, a good availability of waggons assures perfect project processing as needed. Environmentally friendly transport that convinces more and more customers in the timber trade and pulp industry.

Specialised in the transshipment of pulp and paper for around 50 years now, we place particular value on the product-specific storing and handling of all goods. Accordingly, large parts of the storage spaces have floor screed that is specially designed for storing paper. Product and transport know-how that adds to many further parts of our portfolio:

  • as part of our Cargo Care service package, we control the quality of your goods and can also readily take on claims processing for any potential damages.
  • We offer many accompanying services such as container stuffing and stripping.
  • We are also happy to organise the upstream and downstream processes.

Our services at a glance

Pulp | Paper

Already since 1968 we have been importing pulp. With constantly increasing growth rates. Today, the seaport of Brake is the largest German  port for import of pulp. We have generous storage areas, guarantee a gentle handling of the sensitive raw material and take care of a speedy transport to the final customers - across Europe within 48 hours.

Logs

Our Brake seaport is attaining ever more significance for the transshipment of logs of any kind. For the key raw material of the paper and sawmill industry, we offer high capacity: a trimodal connection, heavy duty cranes and expansive areas for dry storage, likewise as large pre-handling areas for the efficient project processing.

Sawn timber

High-quality sawn timber, as a building material, finds its way through the Brake seaport to the construction industry in the USA, North Africa and Great Britain at an increasing frequency. The reason for this is the state-of-the-art terminal, robust equipment, and expansive storage spaces – both in roofed-over halls as well as in generous pre-handling areas for the interim storage of large quantities of timber.

Derived timber products

The Brake seaport is ideal for transshipping derived timber products of all kinds. Roofed-over halls are available for the dry interim storage just as much as expansive pre-handling areas for rapid discharge and loading processes. We have become a central hub for the wood processing industry because we have all the required equipment and a trimodal connection.

Contact

Pulp | Paper

Lars Gottschenkis
Phone: 04401 914 211
Mobile: 0151 52633537
lars.gottschenkis@jmueller.de

Pulp | Paper

Reiner Schelling
Phone: 04401 914 450
Mobile: 0179 2927426
reiner.schelling@jmueller.de

Timber Products

Wilhelm Heyer
Phone: 04401 914 470
Mobile: 0151 15045814
wilhelm.heyer@jmueller.de

Wichtige Meldung!

In der Zeit vom 03.01.2019 bis zum 23.01.2019 sind keine Bewerbungen über das Onlineformular möglich. Bitte nutzen Sie unsere E-Mailadresse: personal@jmueller.de. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Forstprodukte

Nachwachsende Effizienz für Holzhandel & Co.

Unser Seehafen in Brake bietet für Zellstoff, Papier und andere Forstprodukte gedeckte Lagerflächen von rund 130.000 m². Damit ist er einer der bedeutenden europäischen Umschlags- und Distributionsknotenpunkte und der größte Importhafen für Zellulose in Deutschland. Holzhandel & Co profitiert zudem von unserer exzellenten Bahnanbindung. Alle Zielorte, die über ein Anschlussgleis verfügen, erreichen wir innerhalb von 48 Stunden – europaweit. Und selbst bei kurzfristigen Aufträgen sichert uns die gute Waggon-Verfügbarkeit eine Projektabwicklung nach Maß. Umweltfreundlicher Transport, der immer mehr Kunden aus Holzhandel und Zelluloseindustrie überzeugt.

Bereits seit rund 50 Jahren auf den Umschlag von Zellstoff und Papier spezialisiert, achten wir besonders auf die produktspezifische Lagerung und Behandlung aller Güter. So sind weite Lagerbereiche mit einem Bodenbelag ausgestattet, der speziell für die Lagerung von Papier ausgelegt ist. Produkt- und Transport-Know-How, das in viele weitere Bereiche unseres Portfolios einfließt:

  • Im Rahmen unseres Dienstleistungspakets Cargo Care kontrollieren wir die Qualität Ihrer Ware und übernehmen gerne auch die Abwicklung möglicher Schäden.
  • Wir bieten viele begleitende Dienstleistungen wie Container-Stuffing und -Stripping.
  • Wir organisieren für Sie gerne auch die Vor- und Nachläufe.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Zellstoff/Papier

Bereits seit 1968 schlagen wir Zellulose um. Mit ständig steigenden Zuwachsraten. Heute ist der Seehafen Brake der größte Importhafen für Zellstoff und Papier in Deutschland. Wir verfügen über großzügige Lagerflächen, garantieren einen schonenden Umgang mit dem sensiblen Rohstoff und kümmern uns um einen zügigen Weitertransport zu den Endkunden – europaweit innerhalb von 48 Stunden.

Rundholz

Unser Seehafen Brake bekommt eine immer größere Bedeutung für den Umschlag von Rundhölzern aller Art. Für den zentralen Rohstoff der Papier- und Sägewerkindustrie bieten wir eine hohe Leistungsfähigkeit: Eine trimodale Anbindung, Schwerlastkräne sowie ausgedehnte Flächen für die trockene Lagerung ebenso wie großzügige Vorstauflächen für die effiziente Projektabwicklung.

Schnittholz

Hochwertiges Schnittholz findet immer häufiger als Baumaterial seinen Weg über den Seehafen Brake zur Bauindustrie in den USA, Nordafrika und Großbritannien. Grund hierfür ist das hochmoderne Terminal, robustes Equipment sowie ausgedehnte Lagerflächen – sowohl in überdachten Hallen als auch als großzügige Vorstauflächen für die Zwischenlagerung großer Mengen Holz.

Holzwerkstoffe

Der Seehafen Brake ist ideal für den Umschlag von Holzwerkstoffen aller Art. Es stehen überdachte Hallen für die trockene Zwischenlagerung ebenso zur Verfügung wie weite Vorstauflächen für zügige Lösch- und Ladevorgänge. Mit allem erforderlichen Equipment und trimodaler Anbindung sind wir zu einem wichtigen Drehpunkt der holzverarbeitenden Industrie geworden.

Kontaktbereich

Zellulose/Papier

Reiner Schelling
Tel.: 04401 - 914 450
reiner.schelling@jmueller.de

Zellulose/Papier

Lars Gottschenkis
Tel.: 04401 - 914 211
lars.gottschenkis@jmueller.de

Rundholz/Schnittholz

Wilhelm Heyer
Tel: 04401 - 914 470
wilhelm.heyer@jmueller.de