Agrarprodukte & Lebensmittel

Always ship ahoy in terms of transport and logistics

The sea and inland waterway department of J. MÜLLER realises efficient, customised logistics solutions for you – nationally as well as internationally. With our trimodal terminals, we move all product groups via rail, road or water: everything from crops and feedstuff, to steel and forestry products, project cargo and wind energy components. As a logistics service provider, we organise the upstream and downstream processes using a variety of modern barges. Additionally, our charterers organise transports by sea-going vessel Europe-wide. Simply contact us. We will be happy to develop the optimal transport concept for you. We can also readily take on the complete customs handling and document processing. We offer agency services around the clock, such as crewing, ISPS, Marpol, customs handling, documentation and drawing up the lading papers.

Our services at a glance

Agency

Getting there safely – this is the motto of J. MÜLLER when it comes to arriving and departing vessels. We see to the clearance, register you with the German authorities, order the required pilots just in time, provide the ship with supplies, fresh water bunker fuel and make everything ready for a smooth change of the crew.

Inland water transport

Whichever goods you want to transport in whatever quantities on inland waterways – we have access to a great number of barges with which we ensure a reliable transport from every port of departure to any port of destination inside of Germany. A fleet that assures the required flexibility for a prompt and efficient project processing for you.

Chartering

We are specialised in chartering and will get you the fitting transport barge for your goods to the destination port at any time. We have been maintaining excellent contacts with a lot of ship owners for many years. This affords us the leeway to realise an optimal price-performance relation for you in each case – for transports on national waterways in the same way as on international waters.

Contact

Ship Services

Bernd Herzfeld
Phone: 04401 914 205 + 206
Mobile: 0171 5157051
bernd.herzfeld@jmueller.de

Ship Services

Wilhelm Heyer
Phone: 04401 914 470
Mobile: 0151 15045814
wilhelm.heyer@jmueller.de

Agency Department

Siegfried Segger
Phone: 04401 914 430
Mobile: 0151 42210455
siegfried.segger@jmueller.de

Vessel Chartering

Julia Uibel
Phone: 04401 914 438
julia.uibel@jmueller.de

Inland Waterway Navigation

Anna Babucke
Phone: 04401 914 216
anna.babucke@jmueller.de

Inland Waterway Navigation

Paul Eiserbeck
Phone: 04401 914 215
Mobile: 0151 52633514
paul.eiserbeck@jmueller.de

Inland Waterway Navigation

Chris Groos
Phone: 04401 914 208
Mobile: 0151 55117957
chris.groos@jmueller.de

Inland Waterway Navigation

Thorben Recht
Phone: 04401 914 217
thorben.recht@jmueller.de